முகப்பு  »  வங்கி  »  Bank Holidays  »  Bihar

Bank Holidays in Bihar 2023

Bihar has always been a state with a rich culture and history. The state of Bihar was in the year 2000, carved into two, with Jharkhand having split from it. The one unique advantage of the state is that a significant number of individuals are below the age of 25. The state was the centre of learning as well as the seat of power.

 

The Maurya and the Gupta dynasties sprang-up from the state. The capital city of Bihar is Patna. Some of the major cities of Bihar are Gaya, Bhagalpur, Muzaffarpur. Though Bihar has lagged behind in terms of development since independence, the state has been making rapid strides in the last few years. In fact, it is now among the fastest developing states in the country.

  • January - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Holi
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Bihar Day
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
      Ram Navami
    • 31
  • April - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Good Friday
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Idul Fitr
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      May Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 30
  • July - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
      Muharram
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Janmashtami
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Maha Navami
    • 24
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
      Diwali
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Chhath Puja
    • 20
      Chhath Puja Holiday
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Bihar 2023

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
January 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
February 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 8 Wednesday Holi
March 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 22 Wednesday Bihar Day
March 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 30 Thursday Ram Navami
April 7 Friday Good Friday
April 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 14 Friday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 22 Saturday Idul Fitr
May 1 Monday May Day
May 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 29 Thursday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 29 Saturday Muharram
August 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 7 Thursday Janmashtami
September 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Monday Gandhi Jayanti
October 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 23 Monday Maha Navami
October 24 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
October 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 12 Sunday Diwali
November 19 Sunday Chhath Puja
November 20 Monday Chhath Puja Holiday
November 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Monday Christmas Day
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

உடனடி நியூஸ் அப்டேட்டுகள்
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X