முகப்பு  »  வங்கி  »  Bank Holidays  »  Maharashtra

Bank Holidays in Maharashtra 2021

Maharashtra is in the western part of India and is among the top industrialised states in the country. Mumbai, which is the capital of the state, attracts migrants from all over India, due to the job opportunities the city offers. In fact, Mumbai is the financial capital of the country with stock exchanges, banks and top financial institutions having their head offices in the city.

 

Pune, Nagpur, Nashik and Solapur are some of the major cities of Maharashtra. In fact, a significant amount of savings in various financial instruments comes from the state. It is believed that 7 per cent of the transactions into the stock market emanate from the state. The state also attracts a significant amount of Foreign Direct Investment into India.

 

Maharashtra also has a strong presence in agriculture. Almost half the population is engaged in agriculture. It has important cash crops such as sugarcane, vegetables, spices etc.

  • January - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
  • March - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Maha Shivaratri
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
      Holi
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Good Friday
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Gudi Padwa
    • 14
      Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
      Ram Navami
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
      Mahavir Jayanti
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Maharashtra Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Idul Fitr
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Buddha Purnima
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 21
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
      Parsi New Year
    • 17
      Parsi New Year
    • 18
    • 19
      Muharram
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Ganesh Chaturthi
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Eid e Milad
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
      Diwali
    • 5
      Deepavali Holiday
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Guru Nanak Jayanti
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Maharashtra

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
February 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 19 Friday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
February 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 11 Thursday Maha Shivaratri
March 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 29 Monday Holi
April 2 Friday Good Friday
April 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 13 Tuesday Gudi Padwa
April 14 Wednesday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 21 Wednesday Ram Navami
April 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 25 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
May 1 Saturday Maharashtra Day
May 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 13 Thursday Idul Fitr
May 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 26 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 20 Tuesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 21 Wednesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Sunday Independence Day
August 16 Monday Parsi New Year
August 17 Tuesday Parsi New Year
August 19 Thursday Muharram
August 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 10 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
October 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 15 Friday Vijaya Dashami
October 19 Tuesday Eid e Milad
October 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 4 Thursday Diwali
November 5 Friday Deepavali Holiday
November 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 19 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Saturday Christmas Day
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Month Wise Bank Holiday in Maharashtra

January February March
April May June
July August September
October November December
உடனடி நியூஸ் அப்டேட்டுகள்
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X