முகப்பு  »  வங்கி  »  Bank Holidays  »  Rajasthan

Bank Holidays in Rajasthan 2019

Rajasthan derives its name from Raja, which means king and sthan, which means land. In terms of land Rajasthan is the largest state in India. A significant portion of the state comprises of desert thar, which makes it uninhabitable. Jaipur is the capital of Rajasthan.

 

Rajasthan is a great tourist attraction place, because of its palaces, national parks, and forts. The state attracts 14 per cent of the total foreign tourists in the country, due to the unique diversity that the state offers. Rajasthan is well known for its traditional handicrafts and very rich traditions. Wooden furniture, zari embroidery, block prints, tie and dye prints and carpets are major exports from Rajasthan.

 

Ajmer,Jaisalmer, Jodhpur and Kota are some of the popular cities of Rajasthan. The state has a number of educational institutes including AIMS, Indian Institute of Technology and a National Law University in Jodhpur. Literacy rate which was very low in Rajasthan has grown leaps and bounds in the last few years. In fact, successive state government's have ensured measures to push through the literacy rates.

  • January - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      New Year's Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
      Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
      Maha Shivaratri
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
      Holi
    • 21
      Holi
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
      Ugadi
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
      Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
      Mahavir Jayanti
    • 18
    • 19
      Good Friday
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Idul Fitr
    • 6
      Maharana Pratap Jayanti
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Raksha Bandhan
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Janmashtami
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
      Ghatasthapana
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Teja Dashmi
    • 9
    • 10
      Muharram
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
      Maha Ashtami
    • 7
    • 8
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
      Diwali
    • 28
      Deepavali Holiday
    • 29
      Bhai Dooj
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
      Eid e Milad
    • 11
    • 12
      Guru Nanak Jayanti
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Rajasthan

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day
January 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 13 Sunday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
February 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 4 Monday Maha Shivaratri
March 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 20 Wednesday Holi
March 21 Thursday Holi
March 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 6 Saturday Ugadi
April 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 14 Sunday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 17 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
April 19 Friday Good Friday
April 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 7 Tuesday Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti
May 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 5 Wednesday Idul Fitr
June 6 Thursday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
June 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 12 Monday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
August 15 Thursday Raksha Bandhan
August 24 Saturday Janmashtami
August 29 Thursday Ghatasthapana
September 8 Sunday Teja Dashmi
September 10 Tuesday Muharram
September 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti
October 6 Sunday Maha Ashtami
October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
October 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 27 Sunday Diwali
October 28 Monday Deepavali Holiday
October 29 Tuesday Bhai Dooj
November 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 10 Sunday Eid e Milad
November 12 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Month Wise Bank Holiday in Rajasthan

January February March
April May June
July August September
October November December

Find IFSC

Get Latest News alerts from Tamil Goodreturns

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Goodreturns sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Goodreturns website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more