முகப்பு  »  வங்கி  »  Bank Holidays  »  Nagaland

Bank Holidays in Nagaland 2021

People from Nagaland are popularly called as Nagas. There is a belief that most Nagas may have originally come from Mongolia. This has not been substantiated in anyway. Along with Meghalaya and Mizoram, Nagaland is among the three Indian states that has a Christian majority. In fact, close to 90 per cent of the population is Christians. Majority of the Nagas speak English, which is also the official language of the state.

 

Dimapur City,Mokokchung,Wokha, Phek are some of the popular cities in Nagaland. Due to the natural beauty of the state, there is a big scope for promoting tourism. However, there are worries over insurgency and the difficult geographical terrain in the region. Kohima is the capital of Nagaland state. Nagas celebrate a number of festivals, most of which are tribe related.

  • January - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      New Year's Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
  • March - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
      Holi
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Good Friday
    • 3
      Easter Saturday
    • 4
      Easter Sunday
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Idul Fitr
    • 14
      Idul Fitr
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 21
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
      Janmashtami
    • 31
  • September - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Maha Navami
    • 15
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Eid e Milad
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
      Diwali
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Guru Nanak Jayanti
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Nagaland

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year's Day
January 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
February 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 29 Monday Holi
April 2 Friday Good Friday
April 3 Saturday Easter Saturday
April 4 Sunday Easter Sunday
April 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 13 Thursday Idul Fitr
May 14 Friday Idul Fitr
May 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 20 Tuesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 21 Wednesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Sunday Independence Day
August 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 30 Monday Janmashtami
September 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
October 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 14 Thursday Maha Navami
October 15 Friday Vijaya Dashami
October 19 Tuesday Eid e Milad
October 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 4 Thursday Diwali
November 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 19 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Saturday Christmas Day
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

உடனடி நியூஸ் அப்டேட்டுகள்
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X