முகப்பு  »  வங்கி  »  Bank Holidays  »  Jammu and Kashmir

Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir 2023

This is a state that is in Northern India and separates it from Pakistan through the Line Of Control. One of the unique features of the state is the autonomy that has been granted to it under Article 370 of the constitution. The capital of Jammu and Kashmir is Jammu (Winter), Srinagar (Summer) The state is known for its scenic beauty and picturesque location.

 

The Kashmir valley is known for its immense beauty and a lot of Indian cinema had been shot in this region before. This is the only state in the country that has a large muslim population. In fact, it is the only state in the country, which has the largest Muslim population.

  • January - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
      Maha Shivaratri
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Holi
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Ugadi
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
      Ram Navami
    • 31
  • April - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Vaisakh
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
      Shab-i-Qadr
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
      Jumat-ul-Wida
    • 22
      Idul Fitr
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Buddha Purnima
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 30
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday
  • July - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Martyrs' Day
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
      Muharram
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Janmashtami
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Eid e Milad
    • 29
      Friday Following Eid e Milad
    • 30
  • October - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
      Diwali
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
      Guru Nanak Jayanti
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir 2023

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
January 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
February 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 18 Saturday Maha Shivaratri
February 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 8 Wednesday Holi
March 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 22 Wednesday Ugadi
March 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 30 Thursday Ram Navami
April 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 14 Friday Vaisakh
April 18 Tuesday Shab-i-Qadr
April 21 Friday Jumat-ul-Wida
April 22 Saturday Idul Fitr
May 5 Friday Buddha Purnima
May 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 29 Thursday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
June 30 Friday Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday
July 5 Wednesday Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday
July 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 13 Thursday Martyrs' Day
July 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 29 Saturday Muharram
August 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 7 Thursday Janmashtami
September 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 28 Thursday Eid e Milad
September 29 Friday Friday Following Eid e Milad
October 2 Monday Gandhi Jayanti
October 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 24 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
October 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 12 Sunday Diwali
November 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 27 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 5 Tuesday Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti
December 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Monday Christmas Day
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Month Wise Bank Holiday in Jammu and Kashmir

January February March
April May June
July August September
October November December

உடனடி நியூஸ் அப்டேட்டுகள்
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X