முகப்பு  »  வங்கி  »  Bank Holidays  »  Punjab

Bank Holidays in Punjab 2021

Punjab is a state in the Northern part of India. The state has a very rich cultural tradition, which dates back to several thousand years. Bhangra is a very popular dance of Punjab, which has been popularised throughout the world. Punjab has a very good and delectable cuisine. Among these include sarson ka saag and tandoori chicken and makki di roti.

 

Chandigarh, Amritsar, Ludhiana, Patiala, Jalandhar are the popular cities in Punjab. Baisakhi, Lohri and Teeyan are the popular festivals of the state. Punjab is very rich in agricultural produce. In fact, due to the high production of wheat it is often called the wheat granary of India. Chandigarh is capital and union territory and also the capital of the neighbouring state of Haryana.

 

Punjab also has a host of sporting personalities including the likes of Milkha Singh. It is believed that Kabbadi originated in Punjab. Field Hockey is a popular sport in Punjab and the state has produced many players that have won medals for the country.

  • January - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
      Vasant Panchami
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Guru Ravidas Jayanti
    • 28
  • March - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Maha Shivaratri
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
      Holi
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Good Friday
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Vaisakh
    • 14
      Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
      Ram Navami
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
      Mahavir Jayanti
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Idul Fitr
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
      Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji's Martyrdom Day
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
      Janmashtami
    • 31
  • September - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
      Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
      Diwali
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Guru Nanak Jayanti
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2021

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji's Martyrdom Day
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Punjab

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
February 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 16 Tuesday Vasant Panchami
February 27 Saturday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
March 11 Thursday Maha Shivaratri
March 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 29 Monday Holi
April 2 Friday Good Friday
April 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 13 Tuesday Vaisakh
April 14 Wednesday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 21 Wednesday Ram Navami
April 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 25 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
May 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 13 Thursday Idul Fitr
May 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 14 Monday Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji's Martyrdom Day
June 24 Thursday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
June 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 20 Tuesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Sunday Independence Day
August 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 30 Monday Janmashtami
September 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
October 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 15 Friday Vijaya Dashami
October 20 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
October 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 4 Thursday Diwali
November 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 19 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 8 Wednesday Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji's Martyrdom Day
December 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Saturday Christmas Day
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

உடனடி நியூஸ் அப்டேட்டுகள்
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X