முகப்பு  »  வங்கி  »  Bank Holidays  »  Manipur

Bank Holidays in Manipur 2023

Manipur is in North Eastern India. The state has a significant opportunities for generation of hydel power. In fact, the government is looking at tapping the huge potential that exists in the state. Imphal is the capital of Manipur. The state has mostly an agrarian economy. The state is also known for its scenic beauty. It has caves, waterfalls, lakes and islands and big scope in eco tourism. Bishnupur City, Chandel City, Churachandpur City are some of the major cities of Manipur.

 

Insurgency has been a problem in Manipur with many groups fighting for sovereignty. Manipur gets extremely cold in the winter, with temperature dipping to below 0 degree celcius. Frost and snow in the region is not uncommon. The state also receives heavy rainfall.

  • January - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      New Year's Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
      Gaan-Ngai
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Lui-Ngai-Ni
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Yaosang
    • 8
      Yaosang 2nd Day
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
      Yaosang 2nd Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Good Friday
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Cheiraoba
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Idul Fitr
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      May Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 30
  • July - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
      Patriots Day
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Janmashtami
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Eid e Milad
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Maha Ashtami
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      Kut
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
      Diwali
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
      New Year's Eve

List of Bank Holidays in Manipur 2023

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 1 Sunday New Year's Day
January 4 Wednesday Gaan-Ngai
January 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
January 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
February 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 15 Wednesday Lui-Ngai-Ni
February 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 7 Tuesday Yaosang
March 8 Wednesday Yaosang 2nd Day
March 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 26 Sunday Yaosang 2nd Day
April 7 Friday Good Friday
April 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 14 Friday Cheiraoba
April 22 Saturday Idul Fitr
May 1 Monday May Day
May 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 29 Thursday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 13 Sunday Patriots Day
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 7 Thursday Janmashtami
September 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 28 Thursday Eid e Milad
October 2 Monday Gandhi Jayanti
October 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 22 Sunday Maha Ashtami
October 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 1 Wednesday Kut
November 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 12 Sunday Diwali
November 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Monday Christmas Day
December 31 Sunday New Year's Eve
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

உடனடி நியூஸ் அப்டேட்டுகள்
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X