முகப்பு  »  வங்கி  »  Bank Holidays  »  Chhattisgarh

Bank Holidays in Chhattisgarh 2023

The state is famous for steel production. In fact, agricultural and industrial production has contributed a great deal to the GDP of the state in the last few years. Chhattisgarh was a part of Madhya Pradesh, prior to Nov 1, 2001. The state is well connected by rail and road network.

 

Chhattisgarh is surrounded by states of Orissa, Telangana, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh. In terms of area, it is the 10th largest state in India. Most parts of the state is covered with hills, but, it also has very fertile plains. The capital of Chhattisgarh is Raipur.

 

Chhattisgarh is also famous for a number of educational institutes, including the likes of IIM at Raipur; a National Law University and NIT at Raipur. Bhilai, Bilaspur, Korba, Jagdalpur are some of the major cities of Chhattisgarh.

  • January - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
      Maha Shivaratri
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Holi
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
      Ram Navami
    • 31
  • April - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
      Mahavir Jayanti
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Good Friday
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Idul Fitr
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Buddha Purnima
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
      Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
      Bakrid / Eid al Adha
    • 30
  • July - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
      Muharram
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
      Raksha Bandhan
  • September - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Janmashtami
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
      Hartalika Teej
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Eid e Milad
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
      Diwali
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Chhath Puja
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
      Guru Nanak Jayanti
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
      Guru Ghasidas Jayanti
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Chhattisgarh 2023

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
January 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
February 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 18 Saturday Maha Shivaratri
February 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 8 Wednesday Holi
March 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 30 Thursday Ram Navami
April 4 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
April 7 Friday Good Friday
April 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 14 Friday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 22 Saturday Idul Fitr
May 5 Friday Buddha Purnima
May 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 4 Sunday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
June 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 29 Thursday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 29 Saturday Muharram
August 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 31 Thursday Raksha Bandhan
September 7 Thursday Janmashtami
September 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 17 Sunday Hartalika Teej
September 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 28 Thursday Eid e Milad
October 2 Monday Gandhi Jayanti
October 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 24 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
October 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 12 Sunday Diwali
November 19 Sunday Chhath Puja
November 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 27 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 18 Monday Guru Ghasidas Jayanti
December 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Monday Christmas Day
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Month Wise Bank Holiday in Chhattisgarh

January February March
April May June
July August September
October November December

உடனடி நியூஸ் அப்டேட்டுகள்
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X