முகப்பு  »  வங்கி  »  Bank Holidays  »  Sikkim

Bank Holidays in Sikkim 2023

The state of Sikkim is a mountainous region in the Himalayas. It is very region in flora and flora with more than 5000 species of various plants. Among these are very some very rare orchids that are found in the state. The capital of Sikkim is Gangtok.

 

Sal and bamboo trees are also very popular in the region. Sikkim's economy is mostly agrarian with maize, wheat, barley among the popular crops grown in the country. Sikkim has the lowest population among all states found in India. A majority of the state's population is Hindu, though there is a significant amount of Buddhists and Christians also in the state. Dishes based with noodles, momos, chowmein are very popular in the state. Alcohol is consumed very widely in Sikkim.

  • January - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      New Year's Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Makara Sankranti
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Sonam Losar
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
      Losar
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Holi
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
      Ram Navami
    • 31
  • April - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Good Friday
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Idul Fitr
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
      State Day
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Bhanu Jayanti
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Tendong Lho Rum Faat
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Janmashtami
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
      Hartalika Teej
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Indra Jatra
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
      Maha Saptami
    • 22
      Maha Ashtami
    • 23
      Maha Navami
    • 24
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
      Lhabab Duchen
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
      Diwali
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Bhai Dooj
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2023

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
      Tamu Losar
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Sikkim 2023

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 1 Sunday New Year's Day
January 14 Saturday Makara Sankranti
January 22 Sunday Sonam Losar
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
January 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
February 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 21 Tuesday Losar
February 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 8 Wednesday Holi
March 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 30 Thursday Ram Navami
April 7 Friday Good Friday
April 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 14 Friday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 22 Saturday Idul Fitr
May 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 16 Tuesday State Day
May 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
July 13 Thursday Bhanu Jayanti
July 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 8 Tuesday Tendong Lho Rum Faat
August 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 7 Thursday Janmashtami
September 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 17 Sunday Hartalika Teej
September 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
September 28 Thursday Indra Jatra
October 2 Monday Gandhi Jayanti
October 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 21 Saturday Maha Saptami
October 22 Sunday Maha Ashtami
October 23 Monday Maha Navami
October 24 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
October 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
November 4 Saturday Lhabab Duchen
November 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 12 Sunday Diwali
November 15 Wednesday Bhai Dooj
November 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Monday Christmas Day
December 30 Saturday Tamu Losar
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

உடனடி நியூஸ் அப்டேட்டுகள்
Enable
x
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X