முகப்பு  »  வங்கி  »  Bank Holidays  »  Sikkim

Bank Holidays in Sikkim 2019

The state of Sikkim is a mountainous region in the Himalayas. It is very region in flora and flora with more than 5000 species of various plants. Among these are very some very rare orchids that are found in the state. The capital of Sikkim is Gangtok.

 

Sal and bamboo trees are also very popular in the region. Sikkim's economy is mostly agrarian with maize, wheat, barley among the popular crops grown in the country. Sikkim has the lowest population among all states found in India. A majority of the state's population is Hindu, though there is a significant amount of Buddhists and Christians also in the state. Dishes based with noodles, momos, chowmein are very popular in the state. Alcohol is consumed very widely in Sikkim.

  • January - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
      New Year's Day
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
      Makara Sankranti
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Republic Day
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • February - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Sonam Losar
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
  • March - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
      Losar
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
      Holi
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • April - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 14
      Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Good Friday
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • May - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
      State Day
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • June - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Idul Fitr
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • July - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
      Bhanu Jayanti
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • August - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
      Tendong Lho Rum Faat
    • 9
    • 10
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
      Independence Day
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
      Janmashtami
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
    • 31
  • September - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Indra Jatra
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
  • October - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
      Gandhi Jayanti
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
      Maha Saptami
    • 6
      Maha Ashtami
    • 7
      Maha Navami
    • 8
      Vijaya Dashami
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
      Lhabab Duchen
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 27
      Diwali
    • 28
    • 29
      Bhai Dooj
    • 30
    • 31
  • November - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 24
    • 25
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
    • 29
    • 30
  • December - 2019

    • SUN
    • MON
    • TUE
    • WED
    • THU
    • FRI
    • SAT
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 6
    • 7
    • 8
    • 9
    • 10
    • 11
    • 12
    • 13
    • 14
      Second Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 15
    • 16
    • 17
    • 18
    • 19
    • 20
    • 21
    • 22
    • 23
    • 24
    • 25
      Christmas Day
    • 26
    • 27
    • 28
      Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
    • 29
    • 30
      Tamu Losar
    • 31

List of Bank Holidays in Sikkim

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day
January 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
January 14 Monday Makara Sankranti
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
February 5 Tuesday Sonam Losar
February 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
February 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
March 7 Thursday Losar
March 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
March 21 Thursday Holi
March 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
April 13 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
April 14 Sunday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 19 Friday Good Friday
April 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
May 11 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
May 16 Thursday State Day
May 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
June 5 Wednesday Idul Fitr
June 8 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
June 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
July 13 Saturday Bhanu Jayanti
July 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
August 8 Thursday Tendong Lho Rum Faat
August 10 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 24 Saturday Janmashtami
September 12 Thursday Indra Jatra
September 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
September 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 2 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti
October 5 Saturday Maha Saptami
October 6 Sunday Maha Ashtami
October 7 Monday Maha Navami
October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
October 12 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
October 19 Saturday Lhabab Duchen
October 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
October 27 Sunday Diwali
October 29 Tuesday Bhai Dooj
November 9 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
November 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 14 Saturday Second Saturday Bank Holiday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday Bank Holiday
December 30 Monday Tamu Losar
Note: The 2'nd Saturday and 4'th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India.

Find IFSC

Get Latest News alerts from Tamil Goodreturns

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X

Get Latest News alerts from Tamil Goodreturns

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Done
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Goodreturns sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Goodreturns website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more